Struggling? Lift yourself up and Rejoice!!

My orange sky

Gosh, it seems like more often than I would like I find myself struggling.  Not all day, and maybe for just a short while, but I am sure I’m not alone in that.

I struggle with all kinds of things.  I make some decisions that I wish I hadn’t.  I say yes to someone, but deep inside I want to say no.  I end up doing something I didn’t want to or have the time/energy for.   I start thinking about things done and over with, that I really need to let go.  For good.  I let the world and all its craziness sneak inside of my mind and sidetrack me.  Thankfully, He brings me back to the reality He wants for me.

I thought maybe if I prayed about it and listened to what He may have to say about it, I might be able to help simply by typing.  And, so I did.  Pray, that is.  And it did.  Help that is……  My prayer now is that it will help you, just in case you are struggling too……

Keeping warm with my wood stove

Whether it’s going for a walk, sitting by a pond, watching the birds or warming up by a fire, do something that makes you feel good inside. Breathe in the Spirit of the Lord and let out all that is troubling you. Commune with His Creation! Spend time with Him!!

Psalms 96:11-13 Let the heavens rejoice, and let the earth be glad; Let the sea roar, and all its fullness; Let the field be joyful, and all that is in it. Then all the trees of the woods will rejoice before the Lord.

Anytime you feel anxious or discomfort wherever you are or whoever you are with, remember:

2 Timothy 1:7 For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

Philipians 4:6  Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.

Keep a gratitude journal. Each night, write down ten things that happened today that you are grateful for – even the simplest of things can bring us a smile and that can become contagious.  And try to do that every night.  After a while, your outlook might change a little or maybe a lot!

Psalms 95:2 Let us come before His presence with thanksgiving; Let us shout joyfully to Him with psalms.

Avoid negative people and situations. Think long and hard about the different ways their behavior or the situation could affect you in the short term AND in the long run. Choose friends and activities wisely.  And learn to say “No”.

1 Corinthians 15:33 Do not be deceived: Evil company corrupts good habits.

Proverbs 4:23 Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.

As Albert Einstein once said: “Stay away from negative people. They have a problem for every solution.”

Spend time with people who lift you up and make you feel good inside and that have faith in the Lord as you do.

Proverbs 13:20 Whoever walks with the wise becomes wise, but the companion of fools will suffer harm.

Remember that none of us is perfect; we all make mistakes and stumble. HE knows that and He forgives us. If we fall, He will pick us back up.  Really, He will!!  If we let Him.

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding;  In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.

Don’t let the world and its events overwhelm you. Don’t get trapped into believing what you hear. Our Father knows everything you need and His Word should be your guidepost. Follow Him and not social media. You can trust everything He says.

Isaiah 26:4 Trust in the Lord forever, For in God the Lord, we have an everlasting Rock.

I feel better.  I’m glad I typed this.  Granted, it didn’t all come spilling out of my fingers with no thought involved.  I did think about how to feel lifted up and then found some verses in the Bible to put His words into it.  I pray you will be blessed in a special way today!  Remember always that we are all family.  His family.  And He truly does love us so very much.  So, lift yourself up and REJOICE!

 

PS.  I do get counseling when I need it.  Ever since my Mom died, and then my husband, there are times I need someone to talk to.  In private.  In confidence.  It helps.

 

About forrealone

If you hear the birds in the morning and smile, greet each day with a bowed head of thanksgiving, and believe Our Creator is a loving, forgiving Father; you are a lot like me! I have lived all over the world and am now settled, (or should I say nestled?) In beautiful North Carolina. I spend my days in careful contemplation of all that is around me but most especially my precious Father. I have a beautiful family whom I love and who loves me. And, don't even get me started about my grandchildren! If you would like to contact me, my e-mail address is: forrealone@earthlink.net
This entry was posted in Creation, Faith, God, Heart, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment